Print Marketing with Shaving Cream?

Another great folding design idea from  Trish Witkowski (over at fold factory.com) this week featuring the old and the new in a really nice marketing piece created by a dutch team SOS Design Studio – wax seal folded mailer with personalisation and featuring an embedded pack of shave cream.

Really nice creative idea to bring to your clients to demonstrate a wonderful application that will help them generate more business. Who doesn’t love free samples? Not too many people I would think. While I don’t know what the results of this mailer would be I would like to think that the response rate would be reasonably good. It’s a nice creative piece with a a fun tie in to the overall message.

One of my NY resolutions this year is to bring you a new print application that I find, every week via my blog, in return I hope you’ll make a resolution as well to share these ideas with your customers. Who knows, they may (I’m sure they will) think more of your business, more of you and you’ll be more successful with them. (just my personal opinion).

Enjoy and all the best for 2014 and beyond, I think this is going to be an amazing year.

Leave a Reply

